I'm at my wits end with this... (x2 v5.1, rts5169 reader/writer, arqcgen, JCOP) SO MANY PROBLEMS!

budzone

Basic
Reaction score
Hey,

Its my first time encoding chips, and I'm about to lose my mind with this shit. So I bought some valid dumps from amigos, and a generic smart card "reader/writer" (I'll get into this one shortly) and some old credit cards from the trash with the intention of encoding new data into the old chip. Nothing is actually being written to the card (I think??). In X2 v5.1, I input all the required and provided data, then click 'credit', the data light lights up on the reader and after around five seconds then the dialog says 'job completed'.

Now here's the weird part... I go the IST gen, click read, and all the info is the same. I've also burned with ist load panel. again nothing. Then I thought the writer was only a reader so I disassembled it and looked at the chip on the pcb. Its a rts5169 media card chip with WRITING capability on the datasheet. I've used the JCOP tool try to format it, which when done says "format success". Is there some special driver needed or something. Or is it the fact that the cards are old credit cards? I'm litterally about to give up after a week of googling non-stop. This is a last resort i hope you guys can help a fellow carder out!!!

Hijakt

Basic
Reaction score
I think, I say think you can format the card with JCopHiroLive m. There's option for delete and format. I'd love someone to come in and write a how to guide.

Kate09

Basic
Reaction score
Не могли бы вы дать мне еще какие-нибудь инструкции? Я не знаю, как отформатировать чип с помощью GPShell...
вы знаете, как активировать карту с помощью gpshell?

Goryoshin

Premium
Reaction score
You can't use old credit cards, you need new blank cards like JCOP J2A040. Your old credit cards ARE useful in creating your IST-files from them. So:

Get original card and read IST file (a general copy of the chip) with X2,