What Could Possibly Go Wrong?

timeLeo

Basic
Reaction score
What Could Possibly Go Wrong? -or v/mc gift plastic vs. fake plastic

I'm not a beginner, but I've got a question.

What could possibly go wrong when using visa or mc gift card plastic with a dump written to it?

forget about a card stolen code for a moment. there is no fake id problem - you don't need one. there is no last 4 problem - the last 4 on a visa or mc gift card does not match what is written to the mag stripe anyway.

so why go to the trouble of paying for fake plastic w last 4 etc?
what can go wrong with the v/mc gift plastic w dump?

i'd really appreciate if all the heads out there could pick this one apart and look at all the angles.

thanks!

Jim B.

Basic
Reaction score
U have a point there. what could possible go wrong? I dont live in the US so I dont really see all them gift cards around, but i have had a problem bcus of matching 4 before here in EU where I was taken by the cops, in court I was asked why the info on the magstripe didnt match my ID but the names were the same. I just told d judge i bought it from the internent as a rechargeable credit card and i dont know anything abt info on d back of card. well they bought my story 80% and i was released with a warning. so with the gift card like u say i dont see what can go wrong.

timeLeo

Basic
Reaction score
in fact that is what i am planning to say if there is ever a problem.
i bought the gift card on the internet.

why were you detained?
what happened?

star.r

Basic
Reaction score
a better excuse is to say that it's a virtual credit card, which they actually exist, but only online. anyways if you tell them that, and add something like i dont want my identity to get stolen so i get a virtual credit card random number generated everytime, they'll buy the story. it's not like i card, i have someone else do it for me, thats a good thing too, consider it

timeLeo

Basic
Reaction score